English Blackball Pool Federation
Navigation
Region 1 Northern
Region 1 Northern Live Scores
Mens AFixturesTableStats
Mens BFixturesTableStats
Mens CFixturesTableStats
LadiesFixturesTableStats
YouthsFixturesTableStats
SeniorsFixturesTableStats
MastersFixturesTableStats
Region 1 Northern Results
Region 1 Northern Archive
Region 2 North East
Region 2 North East Live Scores
Mens AFixturesTableStats
Mens BFixturesTableStats
Mens CFixturesTableStats
LadiesFixturesTableStats
YouthsFixturesTableStats
SeniorsFixturesTableStats
MastersFixturesTableStats
Region 2 North East Results
Region 2 North East Archive
Region 3 North West
Region 3 North West Live Scores
Mens AFixturesTableStats
Mens BFixturesTableStats
Mens CFixturesTableStats
LadiesFixturesTableStats
YouthsFixturesTableStats
SeniorsFixturesTableStats
MastersFixturesTableStats
Region 3 North West Results
Region 3 North West Archive
Region 4 Central East
Region 4 Central East Live Scores
Mens AFixturesTableStats
Mens BFixturesTableStats
Mens CFixturesTableStats
LadiesFixturesTableStats
YouthsFixturesTableStats
SeniorsFixturesTableStats
MastersFixturesTableStats
Region 4 Central East Results
Region 4 Central East Archive
Region 5 Central
Region 5 Central Live Scores
Mens AFixturesTableStats
Mens BFixturesTableStats
Mens CFixturesTableStats
LadiesFixturesTableStats
YouthsFixturesTableStats
SeniorsFixturesTableStats
MastersFixturesTableStats
Region 5 Central Results
Region 5 Central Archive
Region 6 Southern
Region 6 Southern Live Scores
Mens AFixturesTableStats
Mens BFixturesTableStats
Mens CFixturesTableStats
LadiesFixturesTableStats
YouthsFixturesTableStats
SeniorsFixturesTableStats
MastersFixturesTableStats
Region 6 Southern Results
Region 6 Southern Archive
Region 7 South West
Region 7 South West Live Scores
Mens AFixturesTableStats
Mens BFixturesTableStats
Mens CFixturesTableStats
LadiesFixturesTableStats
YouthsFixturesTableStats
SeniorsFixturesTableStats
MastersFixturesTableStats
Region 7 South West Results
Region 7 South West Archive
Region 8 South East
Region 8 South East Live Scores
Mens AFixturesTableStats
Mens BFixturesTableStats
Mens CFixturesTableStats
LadiesFixturesTableStats
YouthsFixturesTableStats
SeniorsFixturesTableStats
MastersFixturesTableStats
Region 8 South East Results
Region 8 South East Archive
National Player Stats
National Live Scores
Mens APlayer Stats
Mens BPlayer Stats
Mens CPlayer Stats
LadiesPlayer Stats
YouthsPlayer Stats
SeniorsPlayer Stats
MastersPlayer Stats
National Results
Web Master
Login
Username

Password



Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Premium Site Content

Wondering how to access everything?

Premium content such as Forums, Polls and Shoutbox are only available to our Registered Users.

However, registration is completely free, and takes a matter of seconds!

So, click HERE to register now!
Sponsors
Users Online
» Guests Online: 1

» Members Online: 0

» Total Members: 481
» Newest Member: Carly Defreitas
LeagueAppLive
Code of Conduct

Last Seen Users
» Nippa15:55:08
» WARDY23:36:00
» Koopa 1 day
» kent 1 day
» roycovboy 1 day
» SMILER2705 1 day
» Mus 1 day
» woody warks 2 days
» Kaykay 3 days
» Scott lloyd 4 days
» combatwombat15 4 days
» Paul Stabler 5 days
» mikejohn100 6 days
» Miss Fit 1 week
» Bazfin 1 week
» dodgy8ball 1 week
» James 1 week
» alex8ball 1 week
» TOMMO 1 week
» amandamac 1 week
» AndyRut 1 week
» GG1167 1 week
» aussiemick 1 week
» Matt Kent 1 week
» William hannah 1 week
View Thread
 Print Thread
Deliberate Foul Query
barrymurphy
Hi,

If a player can directly hit an "on" ball and he has another "on"ball on the table but the second "on" ball is totally snookered, is it legal for the player to refuse to go for the "on" ball he can directly hit and attempt to hit the snookered "on" ball?

i.e. is it a deliberate offence that would lead to loss of frame?


We assume here that a genuine attempt is made to hit the snookered "on" ball and the player fails in the attempt and fouls.
(The player has refused to hit the visible "on" ball as it is advantageous for him)

Regards

Barry
 
Mus
As long as referee is happy with genuine attempt, it should be ok. He would have to hit a cushion after contact, as he was not snookered.
 
Mus
It would only be loss of frame if there was no path through to the 'snookered' on ball
 
barrymurphy
Hello,

Thanks.

But swerving off two cushions is ok so long as there was at least one achievable path, however complex, and the attempt was genuine?
 
Mus
correct
 
Jump to Forum: